*update - 30, October 2018*

  • Added - Player prefs
    • Added - Escape Menu
    • Added - Movement Speed
    • Added - Mouse Sensitivity
    • Added - Pixelation effect
  • Added - Randomize level button

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A short test of your FPS skills in a procedurally generated test course. This game was made in 4 days for the 7dfps 2018 and procjam 2018. This is also the first time I am ever making an FPS! The level layouts are procedurally generated and then filled with content which has been pre-made; targets are added later. 

The level generation is pretty straightforward as it basically walks a random path on a grid to reach different rooms and then backtracks if there is no way for it go. I rewrote the code from one of my earlier prototypes, you can read more about that on my blog - https://yadurajiv.com/2017/05/28/spelldown-devlog-3-weekly-roundup/

I had a lot of fun staying up trying to finish this on time. Even if it isn't extremely great, I'm pretty happy with what I have done in less than four days :) and yay!! Two jams one shot! lol :3 Thank you for checking the game out! <3

What is this game?

The goal of the game is to clear the targets and get to the end of the level with the best stats possible. There may be a snack at the end of it for you :) If you want to replay a level, start the game without changing the seed. If you find any interesting seeds, do share them here. If you find any bugs, do leave a comment below. Thank you again for checking the game out!

Controls 

WASD - Move
Mouse - Look
Left Click - Fire
Hold down Left Shift - MiniMap


Credits

Game Design, Programming and Levels by Yadu Rajiv - http://yadurajiv.com - @yadurajiv

Music: Hitman Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/

Font: Copyright (c) 2012, Peter Wiegel, www.peter-wiegel.de, wiegel@peter-wiegel.de
with Reserved Font Name Men-Nefer. This Font Software is licensed under the SIL Open Font License, Version 1.1. This license is available with a FAQ at: http://scripts.sil.org/OFL

MOBILITY ARTS - Sci Fi Futuristic Hand Gun - https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/3d/props/guns/sci-fi-futuristic-hand-gun-9...

JEAN MORENO (JMO) - War FX - https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/vfx/particles/war-fx-5669

UNIVERSAL ASSETS - Industrial Props Kit - https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/3d/props/industrial/industrial-props-kit-8...

CROW ART - PBR Cardboard Box - https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/3d/props/pbr-cardboard-box-110635

ESSPLASHKID - Bulk Container - https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/3d/props/industrial/bulk-container-110387

LEEL ENTERTAINMENT CO. LTD - Lighting Generator - https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/3d/props/electronics/lighting-generator-28...

HOLOTNA - RPG Food & Drinks Pack - https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/3d/props/food/rpg-food-drinks-pack-121067

RAKSHI GAMES - Shelf - https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/3d/props/interior/shelf-646

VIS GAMES - Snack Machines - https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/3d/props/interior/snack-machines-3517


Download

Download NowName your own price

Click download now to get access to the following files:

RandomRange_win.zip 43 MB

Development log

Leave a comment

Log in with itch.io to leave a comment.